Japan in pictures
The kansai region
The kanto region
The chugoku region
The chubu region
The tohoku region
Kyushu island

Life in Japan
The matsuri
The seasons
The food
Culture & Traditions

The site   
Forum, Links
About, Sitemap

Nihon Wa forums Deviantart gallery Sekai Wa, website about my trip around the world

The chūgoku region is located at the western extremity of Honshū island. Chūgoku means middle (chū, 中) country (goku, 国) referring to the historical division of Japan based on distance from the capital Kyoto.

Chūgoku consists of 5 prefectures: Hiroshima, Okayama, Shimane, Tottori and Yamaguchi. The main cities are Hiroshima, Okayama and Shimane. However, we should add Miyajima island which is known to be one of the 3 most scenic spots in Japan

And one of my favorite place

Bitchu Takahashi
Tomo no Uera

3 connected visitors Nihon Wa by Lou © - 2005~2024 -
  visitors since the 20/06/2005