Japan in pictures
The kansai region
The kanto region
The chugoku region
The chubu region
The tohoku region
Kyushu island

Life in Japan
The matsuri
The seasons
The food
Culture & Traditions

The site   
Forum, Links
About, Sitemap

Nihon Wa forums Deviantart gallery Sekai Wa, website about my trip around the world

Why not start with some geographical data. Japan is archipelago composed by 4 main islands: Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku and Kyushu. The main island, Honshu, is divided in 5 area: Tohoku region, Kanto region, Chubu region, Kansai (or Kinki) region and Chugoku region. The 2 major regions are Kanto plain where Tokyo is located, and the Kansai plain where Osaka is located.

Let's visit Japan in photos: click on the interactive map to discover one of these regions.


1 connected visitor Nihon Wa by Lou © - 2005~2024 -
  visitors since the 20/06/2005